HomeTechnical Support » QuickBooks

QuickBooks Installation Notes

Error when Printing from QB Online Messages in this topic - RSS

Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732


12/5/2017
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732
Often this message pops up if you use BOTH QuickBooks Online and a desk top (or server) version of QuickBooks. This is because the PrintBoss bank code for QBO users is different than QuickBooks desktop users. QBO does not include the company name on the check document. So the bank code is 'incomplete' if the bank was originally set for QuickBooks desktop. A change to the Request List entry can eliminate the warning. If you have PrintBoss Enterprise, go to Options, Form\Bank Request List. Change the Bank for your check form to {ChkAcct}, deleting :{CompName}.
0 link
stick
Posts: 1


12/5/2017
stick
Posts: 1
Yes, You are right and it is common error i have listened many times about this error from other people, I don`t know what is the solution of this error but i suggest you a website and that name is www.intuitquickbookssupport.net you can visit on this website and pick QuickBooks support phone number then you can call him directly for your all issues.
edited by stick on 12/5/2017
0 link
mmurphy
Posts: 4


6/21/2017
mmurphy
Posts: 4
Good afternoon,
Please see the comment from the user below. The error is 'Bank Name Warning Incomplete or Unrecognized Bank Code' and I have attached the image as well. I have had the user setup QBO according to the QBO Installation Guide. We are using PrintBoss v6.02.0. She is the only staff member using QBO in conjunction with PrintBoss at this time. Please advise.
Thank you, Marcia


"The problem is when I pick the check layout for PrintBoss the attached error message pops up. Usually what happens is the box pops up to put in the client password. I have compared the Print Boss setup of **** Company with other clients I have in there and everything is good."

0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software