HomeTechnical Support » Printing

Printing

Check number did not print Messages in this topic - RSS

Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741


11/15/2017
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741
Are you printing a check batch from QuickBooks? Or are you printing hand checks from the PrintBoss Utility? And also, have you made any adjustments to the standard forms such as QB_CHK4 or QB_CHK4T?
edited by Nancy on 11/15/2017
0 link
eracings
Posts: 2


11/10/2017
eracings
Posts: 2
Yes, I am a quickbooks user
I have switched the MICR to BChkNo, BBBBBB, and BBBBBBBB
but no luck. Still didn't print the check number. There is no check number in between those code
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741


11/10/2017
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741
Different accounting packages handle the check number differently. For most, the check number is passed to PrintBoss as part of the raw data. In these cases, the Check Number format in the PrintBoss Bank Record is CChkNo, CCCCCC or CCCCCCC. QuickBooks is different. QuickBooks does not pass the check number in the raw data. Instead, PrintBoss remembers the last check number used and offers the next check number to begin a check run. In this case the Check Number Format must be BChkNo, BBBBBB or BBBBBB so that PrintBoss knows to offer the next check number and use it when confirmed by the user.

Our standard PrintBoss forms are scripted to use the correct format out of the box. If it is not working, there is a disconnect between the raw data and the Check Number Format in the bank record
0 link
eracings
Posts: 2


11/10/2017
eracings
Posts: 2
I tried a few different format like CChkNo, BChkNo, BBBBBB, and BBBBBBBB
Any ideas?
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software