HomeTechnical Support » Sage 300 ERP

(fka Sage Accpac ERP)

Sage 300 V6.1 French characters not printing prope Messages in this topic - RSS

Groupe JCE
Posts: 4


10/5/2017
Groupe JCE
Posts: 4
Hi,

Is there anything new in regard to the French characters in the Block Mirror. As we upgrade more, and have new customers, with version 2016 & 2017, this is becoming an issue for almost 100% of our PrintBoss customers (we are in the province of Quebec).

Are you investigating on how this issue could be resolved, or is there any workaround ?

If there is no way to have this resolved from your side, can you provide as to why, so we can inform our customers?

Thank You

Nancy wrote:
We have not been able to identify why the French characters work for some clients and not for others. For those who need to set the PrintBoss Form to use Graphic Text, we cannot print the French characters in the Block Mirror as this feature only mirrors the raw text (not the graphic text).
0 link
Groupe JCE
Posts: 4


4/7/2016
Groupe JCE
Posts: 4
Hi, anything new on this issue, I now have 2 customers with Sage 300 2014 that reported this issue.
Thanks
Pierre
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732


3/10/2015
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732
No, there is no update at this time.
0 link
JoeLabine
Posts: 11


3/6/2015
JoeLabine
Posts: 11
Hi,

any update on this? I'm having the same issue as Pierre (Groupe JCE) with latest version : 6.00.6.

Thanks
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732


1/15/2015
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732
We have not been able to identify why the French characters work for some clients and not for others. For those who need to set the PrintBoss Form to use Graphic Text, we cannot print the French characters in the Block Mirror as this feature only mirrors the raw text (not the graphic text).
0 link
Groupe JCE
Posts: 4


1/7/2015
Groupe JCE
Posts: 4
Hi Nancy,
Just did the upgrade to version 6.00.2 and the issue is still there. See attached file.
The accented caracter in the mirrored section at the top is replace by a blank.
Thanks
Pierre
edited by Groupe JCE on 1/7/2015

0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732


10/9/2014
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732
good news. the fix is in PrintBoss release Version 6.0.0.1.
edited by Nancy on 10/15/2014
0 link
Groupe JCE
Posts: 4


10/9/2014
Groupe JCE
Posts: 4
Hello,
We just add this issue with one of our customer. The Graphic Text solution worked well for the check and the advice.
However, the mirrored section at the top of the check still doesn't print well the French characters. Any way to fix that part ?
Thanks
Pierre
0 link
Brian
Administrator
Posts: 10


11/5/2013
Brian
Administrator
Posts: 10
Generally speaking, if a user is experiencing issues with French characters (most commonly accented ones) not displaying properly, editing the PrintBoss form to use Graphic Text will resolve the issue. This feature is available in all versions of PrintBoss. PrintBoss Enterprise is NOT required for Graphic Text, it is required for the Graphic Image feature.

--
Wellspring Software
Support Technician
0 link
Kimberly
Posts: 3


11/1/2013
Kimberly
Posts: 3
Hello,
I have the same issue with a new migration to Sage 300 ERP 2012. The cheque form prints with the French characters correctly in Sage 300 ERP but as soon as the cheque is passed to PrintBoss these characters are either dropped or replaced with some other character. The client is in Québec so they print many cheques with accents. The fields in question are not set to "Can Grow" in Crystal and they do not have the Enterprise edition of PrintBoss. When is a fix expected to be released for this issue and what other possible workarounds are there until a fix is released?

Thank you for your help,
Kimberly

--
Regards,
Kimberly
0 link
paula
Administrator
Posts: 208


7/18/2013
paula
Administrator
Posts: 208
Thank you for your email. We have heard this from other clients who have moved to the newer version of Crystal Reports with Sage 300 ERP. The challenge with the French accents may be solved by ensuring the associated fields on the crystal report are not set to Can Grow. If this does not work, the only other solution is to print text as graphics with the Enterprise edition of PrintBoss. We will be testing the next version of Sage 300 ERP with changes to the print engine that may help. We will post the results to our Forum if the modifications to the Sage 300 ERP print engine work.
0 link
email submissions
Administrator
Posts: 173


7/18/2013
email submissions
Administrator
Posts: 173
Sent: Wednesday, June 19, 2013 5:23 PM
To: Support@wellspringsoftware.com
Cc: Consultants
Subject: French characters - not printing properly when using PrintBoss

Hi there, I am using PrintBoss to print many, many forms for a company based in Quebec. They use French characters such as é However when printing through PrintBoss, these are LOST

I figured out how to fix this using UNICODE MS and BOLDING it which worked for most of the forms EXCEPT the AP Cheques! Nothing I do will print the correct language on the cheques.

How can I fix this?
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software