HomeTechnical Support » Sage 300 ERP

(fka Sage Accpac ERP)

Sage 300 ERP and Office 365 Messages in this topic - RSS

paula
Administrator
Posts: 208


3/27/2015
paula
Administrator
Posts: 208
You are correct Tom. As long as Office 365 32-bit is installed locally and you are using the Enterprise edition of PrintBoss you will be able to use Outlook.
0 link
Tom Wood
Posts: 19


3/27/2015
Tom Wood
Posts: 19
I do have a question about this old topic. With Office 365 accounts, if they have Outlook installed locally (365 version) and we point PrintBoss to email through outlook, that should work?
0 link
rebaccaarthur
Posts: 1


10/4/2013
rebaccaarthur
Posts: 1
I am agree with that Sage 300 ERP is useful for the business companies. This is the useful for business management.
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732


8/22/2013
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 732
Microsoft hosts MS Office on a site called Office 365. On this site, MS Office is installed as 64-bit and is not compatible with the MAPI call used by PrintBoss (the 32-bit version) for sending e-mail. Furthermore, the site requires encryption to use the SMTP address. PrintBoss does not encrypt e-mail files. Therefore, PrintBoss cannot be used to e-mail documents with Office 365.
0 link
LarryOshust
Posts: 1


8/22/2013
LarryOshust
Posts: 1
We have a client interested in using Sage 300 ERP in their own server/client configuration and switching to using Office 365 for their email. They were using MS Office. Can PrintBoss be used to email payroll EFT advice forms through Office 365? Thanks.
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software