HomeTechnical Support » Microsoft Dynamics GP

Microsoft Dynamics GP

GP 2013R2 Web Client Messages in this topic - RSS

paula
Administrator
Posts: 208


10/13/2016
paula
Administrator
Posts: 208
PrintBoss does work with the web client, but the testing we did showed it to be very slow. The web client resides on a local server and works just like the desktop version of GP. The databases are hosted and pulled down when accessed. It seems the data downloads quickly, then slows down once it hits the server. Perhaps this was an environmental issue, but we were surprised by the slowness compared printing from GP installed directly on a server.

There is nothing new or different in the setup or working with PrintBoss. Installation instructions for PrintBoss and Microsoft Dynamics GP can be found here.
0 link
RFann
Posts: 5


10/23/2014
RFann
Posts: 5
Thanks Nancy.
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741


10/23/2014
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741
PrintBoss does not work with the GP Web Client at this time.
0 link
RFann
Posts: 5


10/23/2014
RFann
Posts: 5
Does PrintBoss work with the GP Web Client and if so does it have any special setup? We have a client looking at using the web client and they are heavy PrintBoss users.
edited by Nancy on 10/23/2014
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software