HomeTechnical Support » Installation

Installation

"dir=" problem Messages in this topic - RSS

paula
Administrator
Posts: 208


9/18/2014
paula
Administrator
Posts: 208
From: Paula Manker [mailto:paula@wellspringsoftware.com]
Sent: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 4:33 PM
Subject: RE: Registry error
Two suggestions:

  • Provide the user with Full Control of the Wellspring Software folder in the Local Machine registry. Otherwise –
  • Rename the Wellspring Software folder under Local Machine Registry and allow PrintBoss to recreate the settings.
The latter often works for me. You may also want to try setting the PrintBoss application to always Run as Administrator. This setting is on the Compatibility tab when you right click on the PB32 Program and choose Properties under the start menu.
0 link
email submissions
Administrator
Posts: 173


9/18/2014
email submissions
Administrator
Posts: 173
Sent: Wednesday, September 17, 2014 2:17 PM
Subject: Registry error
Hi,
Client moved to a new server. Printboss is working fine on the server, but when we went to update the workstation with the correct path, we are getting the registry error below. If we click retry, it does open PB correctly but gives the error every time you open PB. I checked the registry and the Dir value is correct. I have tried to update the registry manually, and rerun the workstation setup. Neither seems to get rid of the error. Please advise on how to fix this issue.
Thank you,
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741


8/28/2014
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741
We have found that sometimes there is a delay in reading the Registry for an individual's work station. This will cause an error message that PrintBoss cannot find the directory -- even though it is correctly noted in the Local Machine registry. To circumvent this issue, the latest version of PrintBoss 5.73.6 dated 05/05/2014 has a 'built-in' delay and will automatically retry reading the registry. This will often solve the issue.
0 link
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741


7/25/2014
Nancy
Administrator
Posts: 741
It means PrintBoss is not able to read the mapped drive. Some users have moved the PrintBoss setup.exe to the user's desktop. Then running it, but changing the home directory to the UNC path. Seems to solve the issue most of the time.
0 link
sourmash
Posts: 1


7/15/2014
sourmash
Posts: 1
After Windows update I get the error message attached. This happens only on 1 of 4 workstations, and only on some forms. I can not print an order conformation but can print a picking slip and shipping ticket. I can not print an Invoice. I can print a Quote. Looking for any help on this mystery.

Attachments:
Capture.PNG
0 link






Powered by Jitbit Forum 8.3.8.0 © 2006-2013 Jitbit Software